Haryana College Teachers' Association

(Affiliated to AIFUCTO) Website: www.hcta.in

Dr. Narender Chahar

President

Vaish College, Bhiwani

Mob: 098133-26900

viou. 098133-20900

Email: narenderchahar11@gmail.com

Dr. S.P.Singh

General Secretary

M.M(P.G) College, Fatehbad

Mob: 093548-25103

Email: dspsidhu@gmail.com

Ref. No. HCTA/9/2017

Dated: 18-09-2017

FOR CIRCULATION AMONG ALL HCTA UNIT MEMBERS

HCTA is heartily thankful to all its unit members for their co-operation and massive participation in historic agitation and 'Mass Court Arrest' on Teachers Day, 05 September, 2017 at Jantar Mantar, New Delhi on call given by AIFUCTO in the face of challenges in Higher Education and indifferent attitude of the government. The time is still critical for all of us and our unity and solidarity will be of paramount importance in the coming times.

A meeting of EC members of HCTA was organized at DAV Boys College, Karnal on 3rd september2017, in which current issues i.e. takeover of staff, HRA, promotion cases, medical facilities and advance increment of M.Phil, Ph.D. without NET etc. were discussed in detail.

On the issue of takeover of staff, it was decided to constitute a Committee to look after the matter. The remaining issues shall also be resolved on priority basis.

Our former General Secretary of HCTA *Dr. R.P. Saini* has been selected as Principal D.A.V. Boys College, Karnal. HCTA congratulates him for this achievement and acknowledge his dedication and devotions for the cause of union during his tenure as General Secretary, HCTA. It was also resolved that Dr. Surender Pal Singh (M.M.P.G. College, Fatehabad) will act as General Secretary of HCTA in place of Dr. R.P. Saini for the remaining term.

All the 'Zonal office bearers' of HCTA are requested to discuss it within the units, the issue of takeover of staff and send the concrete suggestions on the e-mails addresses of President and General Secretary of HCTA.

Teachers Unity Zindabad

HCTA Zindabad

With Regards,

Yours faithfully,

(Dr. Narender Chahar) President, HCTA